PdC mayor’s race contested, district 5 will need write-in

Error message

  • Warning: array_merge(): Argument #1 is not an array in _simpleads_render_ajax_template() (line 133 of /home/pdccourier/www/www/sites/all/modules/simpleads/includes/simpleads.helper.inc).
  • Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in _simpleads_adgroup_settings() (line 343 of /home/pdccourier/www/www/sites/all/modules/simpleads/includes/simpleads.helper.inc).
  • Warning: array_merge(): Argument #1 is not an array in _simpleads_render_ajax_template() (line 157 of /home/pdccourier/www/www/sites/all/modules/simpleads/includes/simpleads.helper.inc).

The nomination papers  have been filed and the names are in for the Prairie du Chien Common Council spring election.

In the mayor’s race, incumbent Dave Hemmer will be contested by newcomer John Chaffee.

No other contested races will be on the ballot. However, a write-in may be named in the fifth district, where incumbent Jean Titlbach has filed a declaration of non-candidacy and will not seek re-election.  

Other names officially on the ballot include: first district, Ron Leys; second district, Mike Jones; third district, Todd Crotty; fourth district, Karen Solomon; sixth district, Todd Myers. All are incumbents except Crotty, who is running in the district seat vacated by Kyle Kozelka.

Rate this article: 
No votes yet